Abdul Quddus Bizenjo elected as new CM Balochistan

Members of the provincial assembly of Balochistan have elected Abdul Quddus Bizenjo for the post of the new Chief Minister of the province. Speaker Raheel Durrani announced the results of voting, saying that 54 votes were cast out, out of which 41 were elected Abdul Quddus Bizenjo as a successful candidate. Agha Syed Liaqat, a candidate of National Assembly of Pakistan, got 13 votes in the election in Balochistan’s provincial assembly.

The oath ceremony will be at three o’clock in the Noon.

Who is Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo?

Abdul Quddus Bizenjo belongs to Awaran, the backward district of Balochistan. He was born in the district Tehsil district in 1974. For the first time, in the year 2002, the constituency of Balochistan assembly consisting of Awaran district was elected from PB 41. He was Minister of Livestock from 2002 to 2007.

2013 General Elections & Abdul Quddus Bizenjo

In the 2013 elections, he wad again elected from Awaran. Due to threats from the armed organizations , there were only 600 votes casted for this Balochistan assembly seat in Awaran. Qudus received 544 of them, the lowest voter candidates in the history of Pakistan.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of